Country Music Records: A Discography, 1921-1942

Country Music Records: A Discography, 1921-1942: 0195139895: epub

Product details


  • Full Title: Country Music Records: A Discography, 1921-1942
  • Autor: Tony Russell
  • Print Length: 1166 pages
  • Publisher: Oxford University Press; 1 edition (October 7, 2004)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN: 0195139895
  • Download File Format | Size: epub | 97.45 MB


Download Link


>>> Download <<<




More than twenty years in the making, Country Music Records documents all country music recording sessions from 1921 through 1942. With primary research based on files and session logs from record companies, interviews with surviving musicians, as well as the 200,000 recordings archived at the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum’s Frist Library and Archives, this notable work is the first compendium to accurately report the key details behind all the recording sessions of country music during the pre-World War II era. This discography documents–in alphabetical order by artist–every commercial country music recording, including unreleased sides, and indicates, as completely as possible, the musicians playing at every session, as well as instrumentation. This massive undertaking encompasses 2,500 artists, 5,000 session musicians, and 10,000 songs. Summary histories of each key record company are also provided, along with a bibliography. The discography includes indexes to all song titles and musicians listed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *